hatchlings

Classroom Checklist

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2018 05:21PM CDT

Classroom Checklist

 

It’s back-to-school time again, which means Shelby has some homework for Hatchlings players! Each day, Shelby will post a clue about the egg she needs. Deliver the correct egg to her within 24 hours to check it off your list. Complete as many days as possible for a chance at exciting rewards.
 

How can I tell what egg to hunt for?

Check the Classroom Checklist daily to see Shelby’s new clue. The answer to each clue is the egg she needs for that day. A new clue will be added every day at Midnight GMT (8 PM EST, 7 PM CST, 5 PM PST), so check in daily. Remember, you only have 24 hours from the time the new checklist clue is announced to gift it to Shelby!
 

How do I send eggs to Shelby?

Send eggs to Shelby just like you’d gift eggs to any friend. You don’t need to send Shelby a friend request—she’ll show up in everyone’s friend list. Click here for more info on sending eggs to friends.
 

I can't find the egg Shelby wants. Can I substitute?

Shelby won’t accept any egg except the one she needs. If you try to send the wrong egg, you'll get a message that she’s not accepting that egg. If you send the correct egg, Shelby will accept it, and you’ll see a green check mark next to the clue on your checklist.


 

I really can't figure out this clue. Help!

In Hatchlings, you're not alone! Remember that you can reach out to friends who play the game, request the egg from other players in Global Chat, or join a network to get assistance in completing the Classroom Checklist.
 

What if I miss a day?

If you can’t send Shelby the egg she needs during the 24 hours she’s looking for it, a red "X" will appear on your checklist by the clue you missed. Don’t worry—even if you can’t participate every day, you'll still have a chance to earn a reward. To win all rewards, you must complete 28 days of the checklist. The final 2 days of the month will be “extra credit” days.


 

What are the prizes?

Complete 10 days: 5 travel tickets
Complete 20 days: Diamond Key
Complete 28 days: Special badge egg

The final 2 days of the month will be “extra credit” days. All prizes will be credited after the event ends.
 

Can I send extra eggs for extra prizes?

No. Once you’ve sent Shelby the correct egg, she’ll check it off on your list and you’ll have credit for that day. Sending multiple of the same egg will not earn you any extra credit.
 

When will the last egg be announced?

The last egg will be announced September 30 at Midnight GMT (September 29 at 8 PM EST, 7 PM CST, 5 PM PST). You’ll need to send the last egg before October 1 at Midnight GMT (September 30 at 8 PM EST, 7 PM CST, 5 PM PST) to receive credit for the final egg.

 

Watch our Facebook Page for event updates and announcements

Can't find an answer?

We're here to help!


Send any questions you may have to our awesome Support Team.



Send Us a Message
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
hatchlings
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete